Mondays on Main St. – Slow Cooked Pot Roast

Main St. Cuisine

slow cooked pot roast Sometimes being a momma keeps me up at night.

The worries.  The fears.  The big question, “Am I doing any of this right?”

I began writing this post several days ago.

And then I stopped.

I have all of these fears of not doing anything right, including the daily moments of mothering my children.

I hate the feeling of am I doing enough?

It’s an ugly voice that creeps inside and can wreck your entire day or your entire sleepless night.

I’ve decided to come up with a list of the things I think I’m doing well and where I’d like to improve.  I know I’d like to laugh more with them and scold less.  Sort of the “pick my battles” philosophy.

One of the little items that always has me in a tizzy (sp?) is the fact that they’re growing way too fast and of course, that’s out of…

View original post 574 more words

What are you having for dinner?

