Mondays on Main St. – Carrot and Cilantro Soup

must give this a try!

Main St. Cuisine

carrot and cilantro soup Good day to you!

Does that greeting remind you a little of Downton Abbey?

When 9:00 p.m. rolls around on a Sunday, it’s every man, woman and child for his or herself around here.

It’s amazing how quickly a really good writing can just suck you in, even if you’ve not watched the show from the beginning.

A few things to note about my Sunday nights:

At about 8:30 p.m., I begin fervently working on my English accent and attempt to incorporate certain phrases into conversation like, “lady’s maid” and of course, “drunken vicar.”

I’ll admit that those phrases are tough to work into everyday American lexicon, but I still try (it can’t hurt).

Next, I fix a cup of English tea (decaffeinated because a girl’s got to get her beauty rest) and by 8:50 p.m., I’m strenuously fluffing some pillows so I can sit back and enjoy the show…

View original post 402 more words

What are you having for dinner?

