Choco-Mallow Candy

Chocolate! Happy Vanlentine’s Day!

Main St. Cuisine

choco mallow candy

Do you believe in miracles?

While I usually reserve this blog to discuss recipes and the goings-on in our little family (you know…the fun stuff), today I thought I’d share something more personal.

You see, I have a friend in the hospital.

This is someone who is more like family than friend.

I’ve been praying hard for a miracle these past few weeks.

The kind that defy all logic and reason.

Today, I received some news that things are looking up and the medical team is feeling optimistic.  I’m counting that news alone as a small miracle.

Sometimes, it hurts my heart to pray that hard and care that much, but I think I’m making a difference.  So, I’m going to keep at it.

I’m going to force myself to feel the fragility of the situation, although it makes me really uncomfortable.

I’m grateful for this friend.  This…

View original post 630 more words

What are you having for dinner?

