7 ways to enjoy your finer things

Where's my paintbrush?

Once a year I pull out my “finer things” for the festivities that lie ahead.  From the linens and flatware that adorn the table, to the menus I plan and the food I cook, to the clothing I wear and the care I take to look my best, I put in the extra time and effort to enjoy my finer things and do unique things for my family and me.  And by “finer” I don’t necessarily mean “expensive.”  I mean special. As the holidays came to end and I was putting everything away, it hit me that, aside from the Christmas decorations, I could continue to use and enjoy my special things and keep some of the pleasurable acts in place.

Over the last few days, I have done exactly that, and my middle school-aged daughter has told me that these changes make her feel special.  One of her friends…

View original post 651 more words

What are you having for dinner?

