Turkey, Day 2

Today I ventured to make something with the leftover turkey.  I had in mind a turkey pot pie; but really didn’t want to make a mess making the pie crust (no, I will not use the store bought stuff).  So, I made the filling for the pot pie, and just ate that.

image

Chopped carrots, celery, onion, potato, green beans, sauted in olive oil, then added some of the turkey stock a bit of water and chopped turkey. Salt and pepper to taste.  To thicken the sauce, I used arrowroot instead of flour or cornstarch.  why?  Because I had some on hand.  🙂

Yes, those are bananas in the background.  A neighbor had them, but wasn’t going to use them; those will make some yummy banana based goodies.

What are you having for dinner?

