Baked Apple Pie Wontons with Caramel Dipping Sauce

Mmmm, I just happen to have wonton wrappers in the freezer. Will have to give these a try in the near future – but use pears, since I have those in the freezer as well.

Tales of an Overtime Cook

These apple pie wontons are crispy on the outside, but soft, hot and cinnamony on the inside. Best of all? They’re baked, not fried!

Apple Pie Wontons on OvertimeCook

I know I’ve been a bit heavy on the desserts here lately. I have an excuse though. Not a good one, but an excuse nonetheless.

I’ve been working really hard on my holiday desserts for my magazine column. Seriously, really hard. You’ll start to see the results soon, but stay tuned, because there’s a second feature of mine coming up after the first!

Anyway, baking up a holiday storm for weeks on end doesn’t leave all that much room for cooking. Hence, no real food recipes. I do have some new ones coming up soon though, so stay tuned.

In the meantime, I figured it’s a good time to share my delicious Apple Pie Wontons from last year’s magazine column. These delicious little parcels of apple-y…

View original post 478 more words

What are you having for dinner?

