Saturday baking: Chocolate Peanut Butter Globs

A new cookie recipe to add to my list

Main St. Cuisine

chocolate peanut butter globsAs we had expected, my oldest son’s baseball tournament was rained out this weekend.

This was the start of their fall baseball season so it was disappointing not to be able to play today.  And, tomorrow.

I reminded him that there are many more games coming up.  At which point, he reminded me that his team hadn’t competed in a tournament since June so I should understand how disappointed he is.

Well, okay then. I do understand.  A little.

I had planned on doing some baking Sunday after the last game, but moved it up to this afternoon.  It’s raining, so that’s perfect baking weather.

At least if there couldn’t be baseball there could be chocolate peanut butter globs.

This recipe is from Ina Garten’s cookbook Barefoot Contessa Foolproof and I just love that book.  Actually, I love each of her books but this one is especially good.

Do…

View original post 715 more words

What are you having for dinner?

