The most AWESOME vanilla cupcakes EVER!

Vanilla cake recipe – a must try! and I have to get her frosting recipe and secret to how it stays so lovely! mine wilts. 😦

Where Flours Bloom

cupcakes

I hit the Jackpot twice today! (recipes that is 🙂 ) I finally found a recipe that I can honestly say is the BEST vanilla cake recipe ever! Also, the BEST buttercream frosting! How often do you find a keeper? With me, I search and search…bake and bake…and once in awhile I find a keeper. I have two for you today, and I will post the White Chocolate Pudding Buttercream Frosting after this one. You’re lucky I’m sharing this one 😉

Ingredients:
2 1/2 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
3 large eggs
2 cups sugar
1 cup canola oil
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 cup sour cream
1/2 cup milk
Directions:
Preheat oven to 350F. Line muffin tins with paper liners (for cupcakes).
In a medium-sized bowl, whisk together flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt.
In the bowl of your electric mixer, beat eggs…

View original post 37 more words

What are you having for dinner?

