Tequila Lime Chicken

The warm weather seems to be sticking around Houston. I finally figured out what was wrong with my outdoor grill (and fixed it myself = my papa would be proud; and so would my brothers…) time to share recipes like this one from a blogger-friend. YUM! I will be making this in the next few days, for certain!

Where Flours Bloom

tequila lime chicken

For those of you that know me; I already know what you’re thinking. You don’t drink so why do you have Tequila 🙂 Every once in awhile I see a recipe that looks and sounds so good I just have to give it a try. I’m glad I did because we really enjoyed it, but I do have to say, next time I will use chicken thighs. All I had on hand was chicken breast, which was fine, but I do think it would be better with thighs.

Tequila Lime Chicken

Source Smitten Kitchen

1/2 cup gold tequila

1 cup freshly squeezed lime juice (5 to 6 limes)

1/2 cup freshly squeezed orange juice (2 oranges)

1 tablespoon chili powder

1 tablespoon minced fresh jalapeno pepper (1 pepper seeded)

1 tablespoon minced fresh garlic (3 cloves) (I used about half this amount)

2 teaspoons kosher salt

1 teaspoon freshly ground…

View original post 113 more words

What are you having for dinner?

