Lemon Dill Chicken Salad

I have some chicken from a stock I made Sunday – this would be good alternative meal. 🙂

Main St. Cuisine

lemon dill chicken salad

As I sit and write today’s post, the rain and wind are swirling just outside my office window.

No songbirds today and not even Miss Abby wants to go outside to explore.

I can’t wait for this storm system to slide it’s way out into the Atlantic and for the sun to brighten up these dreary days.

Just about everyone I’ve talked to (in person or through the written word) is waiting on spring.

Last week, I went so far as to order two bathing suit cover-ups from Athleta (no bathing suit prospects yet).  It just feels like the pool opening is right around the corner.

Even the littles are inquiring as to what date our pool will open, although they’re red cheeked after playing outside, dressed in layers and wearing mittens.

I have to admit it felt like we should be eating big pots of soup this afternoon, but…

View original post 323 more words

What are you having for dinner?

