Mmmm, soup for a chilly night.

Real-Life Busy Wife

After a few days of cramming for my ARE exam and eating away from home because I couldn’t spare the time to cook (or clean for that matter), I was ready for both to be over.   My exam was Monday (won’t find out if I passed for 3 to 6 weeks….), so back to our regular schedule.

One of those crazy stressed out days of studying I did manage to set up the Crockpot for a stress-free meal at home.   I made Crockpot Roast with potatoes and carrots.  There are several variations of this, but the staples of the recipe are roast, potatoes, carrots, and a sauce of at least Lipton Onion dry Soup Mix, cream of mushroom soup and water.  I admittedly didn’t pay much attention when I was peeling and washing potatoes, but after all the roast and carrots were gone, we still had a ton of leftover…

View original post 218 more words

What are you having for dinner?

