curiosity cocktails

In honor of curiosity landing on Mars

morganhendry

Highbrow musical compositions aside, when the rubber hits the road, I’m a man who enjoys his drink.  My love of Tiki concoctions sometimes walks that thin cliff’s edge between a light hangover and insanity.  Then there is, of course, The Head (which is still lurking in my garage).

It’s probably no secret that my day job is at NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory.  If it was, well, these were the clues…  With a week to go until the MSL landing and in the spirit of merging art and science, I wanted to share a little project that my friends and I undertook.

I now present to you the official unofficial Mars Science Laboratory cocktails!

Here’s Hoping (that we actually land…)

  • 1 lime
  • 1 3/4 ounce New Make Rye
  • 1 ounce Campari
  • 1/2 oz simple syrup
  • 1 Luxardo maraschino cherry with small scoup of liquid

A little aperitif created…

View original post 413 more words

What are you having for dinner?

