Vegetarian Spaghetti

So, I’m not a vegetarian, but today I forgot to take either fish, beef, or chicken out of the freezer, and I wasn’t in the mood to spent a lot of time cooking tonight. 

I also have an abundance of zucchini in the fridge from my visit to the farmers market a couple of weeks ago.  Because it was so fresh, it has kept in the fridge, but I really need to start using it up!    I also have a couple of bell peppers from the farmers market and some marinara sauce that I made from garden tomatoes.

So tonight’s dinner was a simple and fast veggies and spaghetti with marinara sauce.

Once the spaghetti was cooked, I went to work making the veggies, chopping bell peppers and zucchini in big chunks.  I sauteed them in my wok and the added the marinara sauce, tossed with the spaghetti and wala!!! Dinner is 
erved.

image

Oh, and I grated some fresh parmesan as well, because it isn’t Italian without parmesan cheese!

image

What are you having for dinner?

