Writing The Girl

I like sharing things I find.  Especially when they take me completely by surprise.

Here is something that surprised me the other day while spending a weekend away from home:

Beehives!

My secret dream job is to be a Bee Keeper.  There is something about the idea of keeping bees, and watching the cultivation of honey, that I find fascinating.

Plus, honey is yummy!  If I did keep bees for a living, I would probably eat more of the honey than I would sell.

Anyway, here are some pics I snapped of the hives and it’s workers.  They were so active and vibrant, I was glad I had my camera with me.

I don’t know enough about hives, or the life of a bee in a hive, so I won’t even try to explain it.  All I can say about my “sweet” discovery the other day is this:

– The humming…

View original post 54 more words

What are you having for dinner?

