It’s Grilling Time!

My grill’s propane tank has been empty for a while, and I finally got it refilled today!  I love Grilling, esp. in the summer when it is way too jot to cook in the house.  My dream house will have a complete outdoor kitchen, for sure!

But I digress, this weekend I took q steak from the freezer and have been waiting for today to cook it.

Yesterday I put it in q ziploc bag with worcestershire sauce.  A special blend that I picked up from a vender at the farmers market.

image

Them today, when I took it from the fridge to bring it to room temperature, I put a butchers rub on it that my sister-in-law gave me for Christmas.  I love this stuff and use it often.

image

To accompany my steak I made a baked potato from the church garden.  They are so creamy, you don’t need to add butter, though I dis top it with a dollup of Fage’ Greek yogurt.  It is so thick and yummy!  My favorite yogurt by far.

I also made a corn salad.  I haven’t been buying corn because it has been so expensive, but a grocery store “Fiesta’s” opened a new location on my aide of town, and had a special 4 ears for $1.  So I splurged and bought 4 ears yesterday.  

The corn salad was very simple.  Grilled the corn, added it to 1/4 of a  chopped green pepper, 1 chopped tomato, 1 red jalepino pepper, 2 tablespoons vinegar, 1 teaspoon sugar, salt and pepper to taste.

Dessert…fresh bing cherries.  YUM!!

image

What are you having for dinner?

