Spice Grinders

Do you have pepper mills at home to grind peppercorns, but don’t use them?

I came up with his nifty idea when cleaning out my cabinets.  I came across several pepper and salt mills that I don’t use.  I was going to give them to goodwill.  Then I thought of all the times I am grinding spices in my mortor and thought Mmmm, wonder if I .could use the Grinders for spices like thyme, rosemary, etc.

Well, it turban out they work great with dried spices!   Of course when I need a large amount of spices ground I will still use my mortor and pestal, but to add a touch of spice to a dish, say after it is cooked, this will work great.

I put dried rosemary from the garden in this one.

image

What are you having for dinner?

