Pasta Florentine

On Friday I usually go out to my friend’s restaurant, Joes 5 Star Pizzeria, but tonight I just wasn’t feeling like doing much, though it is a beautiful day in Houston.

image

All Tue more reason to have a simple dinner outside on the patio watching Rex & Roxy romp around on the backyard.

image

They both seem to think the pool is their personal water bowl…

Buy I digress.  Tonight’s dinner started with sourdough toast sprinkled with olive oil, topped with a bit of goat cheese and some chopped up tomatoes from the church garden along with fresh basil from my herb garden.  Sprinkled with a bit more olive oil and seasoned with salt and pepper.

image

Main course was pasta Florentine with chicken.  I have to admit, I cheated tonight, this was a prepackaged Marie Calander dinner.  It was good, none the less…though I am not overly fond of prepackaged meals…

image

Drink… Well I made myself a little “easy margarita” using lemonade and a shot of lemon tequila.

image

Last, but certainly not least was dessert.  Fresh hung cherries (those babies are expensive!  Can’t wait for my cherry tree.to start producing…), homemade vanilla ice cream that I made for Memorial Day, topped with homemade chocolate sauce.

image

What did you have for dinner tonight?

What are you having for dinner?

