Bamboo Garden Review

A few weeks ago a new Chinese restaurant opened near my home.  I have been wanting to give it a try, and today I have a craving for Chinese…

Bamboo Garden is a proprietor owned establishment.  Their menu contains all the usual Chinese cuisine that you would expect.  They also have a few of their own dishes.

Tonight I ordered take-out. It is such a nice day, I wanted to eat outside, bit they don’t have a patio.

My selection for dinner was General Tso’s Chicken.  It is a spicy dish with tender chunks of chicken that are pre-fried until crispy ok the outside, then stir fried with mixed veggies in a special hot sauce.  Served with rice, eggroll, and cheese puffs.

I ordered brown rice, and was disappointed to find their brown rice is just white rice with soy sauce in it.  Not what I wanted.

The eggroll was ok, the cheese puffs were disappointing.

The main entry was good, but…I sure expected a lot more veggies than that I got… A total of maybe 4 small pieces.

Will I go back?  Maybe for lunch, which is less expensive than dinner.  Maybe I should have ordered my usual dish… Chicken with broccoli…

What are you having for dinner?

