Poblano’s Mexican Grille

Okay, so the real reason I had dessert before dinner last night??

1) I didn’t really feel like cooking

2) I was in the mood for fajitas

3) I really love those lemon pound cake Easter egg cakes I made.  🙂  (so do my pups, Rex and Roxy)

Here are a few pictures of Rex and Roxy.  A “baby picture” when I got them in the spring of 2009, and a couple summer 2009 pictures…

Rex & Roxy at just 3 months old. They still sleep on top of each other like this. They are the best of friends.

Rex practicing his "mountain climbing skills Summer 2009

Rex & Roxy Summer 2009. They are even bigger now!

But I digress – back to the “food critic” write up on Poblano’s Mexican Grille…

Poblano’s is another locally owned restaurant in my area.  It is located on Eldridge Parkway, in what the Houstonians call the “Energy Corridor” because this part of town has a lot of the major energy company “campuses (multiple buildings per company” here is their website:  http://poblanosmexicangrill.net/.  Unfortunately, they are currently re-designing their website, but they do have a PDF of their menu listed here, if you are interested.  They also have a facebook page, and are listed on YELP.

Last night I sat outside, enjoying the mild weather, and ordered Sizzling Chicken Fajitas, then settled in to read a book I picked up from the Houston Library.  In less an 5 minutes my dinner arrived!  Now, granted, they weren’t very busy when I got there, but I was really surprised at just how fast my dinner was served.

My waiter was very promptx very courteous, and checked on me often to make sure my water glass was full (I passed on the margaritas last night…), and if I needed anything else.

Here is a few pictures of what I had for dinner… Doesn’t it make your mouth water and want to go out for Mexican tonight for dinner?

Chips and green and red salsas are all made at the restuarant.

image

image>

Fajitas come with your choice of beans (Charo, or refried), mexican rice, salad, guac, and pico de gallo.

image

Chicken fajitas come with grilled onions and green peppers.

All the food was fresh, and YUMMY!  Definately a place to try if you are in the area.

Do you have a favorite Mexican restuarant in your area?

One response

What are you having for dinner?

