The Pillow Project

Okay, so this is what my backyard swing area (under the palapa by the pool) looked like this morning.

Before picture

With JoAnn Fabrics’ 50% off indoor /outdoor home decor fabrics sale, I decided I was going to “renovate” this sad looking swing and cushions into a fun and inviting place to relax.

Yesterday I bought the fabric; last night I sewed the cushions together; this morning I made another trip to JoAnn’s armed with a multitude of 50% off coupons and bought the stuffing; came home; stuffed cushions; finished with slip-stitching them closed and… WALA!!!

Here is my renovated swing area.  The pillows are the ones I posted last night.

image

image

I still have a couple bigger pillows to make…and then it is on to creating a few other new cushions and such for the backyard furniture.

So, what do you think?  Like??

2 responses

What are you having for dinner?

