Summer Pillows

I LOVE the remnant bin at JoAnn Fabrics.  I just can’t stay away from them!  Today I went to JoAnn’s in search of outdoor canvas material to make new cushions for my backyard swing, lounge chairs, etc. The material was 40% off PLUS I had a coupon for another 15% off the complete purchase!

I was in the back looking at the stuffing choices when I came upon a home decor remnant bin that I had never seen before.  This one had the 12″*12″ samples of materials that were discontinued.  Each piece was $2.  This is material that 1 you can’t get just 1 square foot and 2 usually goes for @ least $20 per yard.

I picked up 6 pieces.  Then I got a package of stuffing with a 40% off coupon (on top of the 15% off on the whole purchase).

This afternoon I pulled out the sewing machine and made these three pillows

image

Here is the back view of them. They are in the same order as the first pic.

image

Each pillow cost no more than $3 a piece, and go really well with the material I bought for the cushions I will be making soon.

Tomorrow I go back to JoAnn’s to pick up more stuffing for the cushions with the multiple 50% off for 1 full price item coupons I scored today that are for 4/15-21.  🙂

What are you having for dinner?

