Made these cookies tonight. Easy, fast, yummy. I used crystal sugar I had in Easter colors instead of making it like Baker Bettie does. 🙂

Baker Bettie

Welcome to Baker Bettie’s Cookies Are The New Cupcake Series!  If you are a cookie enthusiast, make sure you check out the Cookie Wars 2012 Contest and enter by April 15th! Join this cookie revolution!

I often wonder about why I have such a fascination with other eras.

Is it because I spent so much time with my grandparents when I was growing up?

And because they played so much of their music for me that older music feels more familiar to me than the music of “my era?”

My grandpa Joe used to put records on for us all the time and teach us how to dance.  I think he did a great job, though my husband would argue that I am one of the worst dancers he’s ever seen.  He obviously has no idea what he is talking about.

This is one of the songs that we…

View original post 407 more words

What are you having for dinner?

