Rosemary, Sage and Thyme

Tonight I made salmon again.  The piece I bought at the store was big enough to split, so instead of making the whole thing and then re-heating it (I DO NOT like re-heated fish), I tried something a little different with the second piece tonight.

I put the extra salmon in a baggie with some olive oil and crushed rosemary, sage, and thyme on Tuesday night. I had planned on having it for dinner yesterday, but I had such a large and filling lunch, that I didn’t even eat dinner yesterday.

So, tonight’s dinner started with a nice salad made from these items

and topped with feta cheese, hazelnuts and my fave – balsamic vinegar and oil.

Once again, I grilled the salmon on a cedar plank.

prepped and ready for the grill, soaked the cedar plank all afternoon

Flaky and juicy!

I grilled the salmon for 10 minutes then put my asparagus, wrapped in foil and sprinkled with salt/pepper and olive oil on the grill, continued to cook both for 5 minutes.

Asparagus fresh off the grill

Here is the final dish

Final touches - balsamic vinegar drizzled on asparagus, lemon juice on the salmon

and for desert – a carrot cookie, with milk, of course.

One response

What are you having for dinner?

