Friday Fish

Tonight was fish night.  I could say I was “practicing” for the lenten season (I am Catholic), but the truth is, I am once again, trying to use the food I have in the house instead of buying more, or going out to dinner.  Besides, it is an ugly rainy evening in Houston, and I didn’t feel like getting on the roads to go o my usual Friday night dining establishment – Joe 5 Star Pizza – that my friends own.  One day soon I will write one of my restaurant critic blogs about that place ( it is yummy!)

Anyway, on to tonight’s dinner.

Starters- romaine lettuce with tomatoes.  Dressing of Balsamic vinegar and olive oil.

image

Fish tonight was Tilapia, sauteed with salt and pepper, and sprinkled with lemon juice.  Steamed broccoli that was steamed in a little bit of chicken broth, and sauteed mushrooms.  The mushrooms just don’t seem to come out looking very appealing in the picture, but they were good.  Green tea to drink.

image

What are you having for dinner?

