Veal

Tonight was another “whip up something fast and easy” sort of night. 

I had some romaine lettuce and tomatoes from the church garden, so started with a simple salad with cilantro dressing.

image

I pulled some thinly sliced veal from the freezer this afternoon.  Seasoned it with Colorado seasonings I got from my sister-in-law and brother for Christmas, and grilled it.  I then topped it with some crushed tomatoes mixed with some Italian seasoning and heated on the stovetop. 
I reheated some of the brown rice I made the other day. SIDEBAR: Did you hear the news about brown rice containing arsenic?  That is a bit scary…  Anyway, lastly, I cut up some portabello mushroom and onion and sauted them. 

image

One response

What are you having for dinner?

