Pork and Mixed Veggie stir-fry

While looking for recipes that used cabbage yesterday, I came across a cabbage stir-fry recipe.  That was the inspiration for tonight’s dinner.  Originally, I had planned on making the cabbage stir-fry, but wanted to use the other veggies I have in the fridge. 

The original recipe called for chicken, but I have boneless pork chops in the freezer, so I used one of those instead.  This can also be made without any meat.

Pork and Mixed Veggies Stir-Fry

Boneless pork chop(s)
1/2 cup rice of your choice for each serving.  I used whole grain brown rice that I made yesterday.
1 cup chicken broth
2 teaspoons corn starch, mixed with cold chicken broth
1 teaspoon soy sauce. Each person can add more to taste to their own serving
Salt/pepper

Variety of veggies- such as
Chopped onion
Chopped carrots
Chopped bok choy, including greens
Chopped broccoli
Chopped cauliflower
Snap peas

You can use any veggie you would find in an Asian dish.  What I listed is what I had available in the fridge.  Water chessnuts would have been great.

You can also add a little minced garlic, if you like.  I didn’t do that, though.

Cut pork chop(s) into 1/2 ” pieces.  Season with Salt and pepper.

Heat wok, or large fry pan.  Add 1 teaspoon veggie oil ( I use grapeseed oil). Add pork and stir fry until golden brown.

image

Remove pork from pan and cover to keep warm.

Add 1 teaspoon oil to wok/pan and add veggies.

image

Stir fry veggies until tender crisp.
Add chicken broth mixture and continue to cook veggies while sauce thickens.  Add pork to veggie mixture and continue to heat until pork is reheated.

Place 1/2 cup rice and generous serving of pork and veggies on plate and serve.

image

One response

What are you having for dinner?

