Blueberry Whole Wheat Pancakes

This morning a friend posted on Facebook that he was making pancakes….and the rest is history, well, except that I was out of milk and it was 36* outside.  No laughing northern friends and family: in Houston that is COLD! 

So after some procrastination, and a rise in temp to 38*, I finally got my tired behind out of bed (you see Rex and Roxy – known as R&R were up at 1130 last night wanting outside and then not settling down until 1230.  I didn’t get back to sleep until 130).  I bundled up and headed to the grocery store.  It was worth it, too – milk was on sale!!  $2.50 a gallon.  Cheap by Houston standards.

Anyway, so I got home, pulled out the trusty Betty Crocker cookbook and looked up a recipe for homemade pancakes.  I pulled some blueberries out of the freezer, and I was on my way to a delicious breakfast of whole wheat blueberry pancakes with scrambled eggs.

image

image

I am out of maple syrup, buy I have some wonderful local honey from “Bee Wild” that was a great compliment for the pancakes.

I also made a nice cup of Chai tea sweetened with a some honey as well.

What are you having for dinner?

