Pasta Fagioli Soup

Okay – so I haven’t been very good about posting my evening meals lately.  Why you may ask…. well, several reasons.

1) I haven’t made anything very different that what I have posted here in the past.

2) okay, I admit it – I have been eatingdinner out way too much… even though my fridge is filled with “Good for you veggies from the FM and the church garden”.

3) Dinner leftovers from dining out – enough said…  🙂

So tonight, instead of going out to my usual Friday evening locale (a friend’s restaurant – I will Blog more about that great place later….), I decided to make Pasta Fagioli Soup.   I have never made this italian bean soup before, so I started by looking for a recipe to get me started in my cookbooks.  I have one great Italian cookbook, but low and behold, no Pasta Fagioli soup recipe there.

So on to the internet,  Allrecipes.com, but didn’t find anything that I liked there.  Then I remembered BigOven.com, so tried that.  I came across the recipe for the Olive Garden Pasta Fagioli soup.  Here is a link to the recipe http://www.bigoven.com/recipe/160813/Olive-Garden’s-Pasta-E-Fagioli  and a picture of the soup. 

What are you having for dinner?

