Lemon Chicken

Today was a wer rainy day on Houston, so I was wanting comfort food come dinner time.  I had a chicken breast in the fridge, so I went online looking for new meal ideas.  I settled on a Lemon Chicken recipe I found on allrecipes.com. 

You cook the chicken on the stove top after sprinkling with flour mixed wig salt and pepper on both sides.  Then set the chicken aside and keep warm.  Then you saute some onions in some butter, add a couple tablespoons of flour some salt and pepper and stir to combine.  Once that is done, add 1 cup chicken broth three tablespoons lemon juice and cook until hot and thickened.  Serve sauce over chicken.

For side dishes I had fresh tomatoes and my current favorite standby stir fried brussel sprouts. 

The chicken was good, but a bit disappointing.  I will have to doctor it up a bit next time, maybe add some spicy peppers. 

image

What are you having for dinner?

