Cauliflower Cheese Soup

Well, tonight’s dinner wasn’t very adventurous.  I “over did” lunch with a burger and fries from Five Guys Burger.  I know, not part of my healthy eating plan, but I had such a strong craving I just gave in.  Anyway, so tonight I am keeping dinner simple, besides I’m not very hungry after such a big and filling lunch.

Cauliflower Soup

Chop one onion and mince a clove of garlic.  Add to pot with some olive oil and saute for 5 minutes.  Add chopped up cauliflower and several cups of broth of your choice. Bring to a boil and cook for 15 minutes or until cauliflower is tender.  Puree soup with immersion blender, leaving some veggie chunks in the soup.  Add velvetta type cheese and stir until melted and incorporated onto soup.

I also planned on broiling a small piece of fish, but after having the soup, I wasn’t hungry for anything else. 

What are you having for dinner?

