Weekend Visit to the Farmers Market

This weekend I returned to the local farmers market after not going for many weeks.  I miss all the fresh, locally grown produce that I can get at the farmers market in my area.  I really need to make an effort to be better about going there for my produce purchases instead of the grocery store.  I picked up broccoli, cauliflower, brussel sprouts, kale, green onions, romaine lettuce, tomatoes, portabello mushroom, eggplant dip and cilantro dressing.  I may have missed something on this list, since I am typing this from memory and too lazy to get up and check the fridge to see if I missed something…  🙂

Last night I made a simple salad from spinach I had left over from a trip to the grocery store, some tomatoes, a bit of diced kale, and some of the cilantro dressing.

Tonight I made broiled tilapia, and topped it with some of the cilantro dressing.  For sides, I had sliced tomatoes and stir-fried brussel sprouts and onions. 

What are you having for dinner?

