New Year’s Goal – Eat Fresh, not pre-packaged foods

With the New Year, I decided not only to focus on eating what I have in the house, but to also focus on eating fresh foods as Mich as possible and increasing my daily servings of fruits and veggies.

Last week wasn’t the best, and Friday I met friends at my fav Italian restaurant…too much bread, a few glasses of wine.  Set me back a bit on dropping the holiday weight and then some…

So this week I vowed to get back on track.  So far, both Monday and Tuesday, I’ve done very well at loading up on veggies and fruits.

Monday’s dinner consisted of broiled white fish with stirfried mixed fresh veggies.  For dessert I warmed up some frozen pears and sprinkled them with cinnamon.

Tonight I made a crustless chicken pot pie with fresh veggies and chicken.  It was great and very filling and yummy!

What are you having for dinner?

