Awesome Homemade Pizza – Great Crust!!

I found another pizza crust recipe in one of my cookbooks that is even better than the last one I posted here.  The best part about this one – youcan use it the same day!  The other recipe called for letting the dough “rest” for 24 hours before using it.

Another great thing about this dough…. It makes a great bread!

My pizza last night was pretty simple – cheese.  Mozzerella and parmesan cheese over Cantina Pizza sauce spread on the dough.  As you can see from the picture, I baked it a tad too long, but that I fine with me, cause I love a crunchy crust.  Speaking of which, in order not to have a soggy crust in the middle, I put the pizza crust in the oven at 450 for 10 minutes, then took it out, added the sauce and cheese and returned it to the oven for another 15 minutes.  At 450*, next time I will put the crust in the oven for just 5 minutes and then top it and return it to the oven.

YUM!

4 responses

  1. Want to try a super easy and delicious homemade pizza sauce?

    1 small can tomato sauce
    1 TBS Italian Seasoning
    1 tsp sugar

    Stir together and cook for about five minutes to get the tin canny taste out. That’s it. Makes more than enough for one large pizza. Great blog! Cheers!

What are you having for dinner?

