Sweet, Spicy, and Cheesy

This evening I pulled out some of those butternut ravioli that I made this weekend.  I wanted to make a cream sauce to go with them so I took to the internet to find something to give me some idea of what I might make.  I came across a creamy pesto recipe, and from there, I started to modify…

I started with a couple of jalapeno peppers, diced them, took a couple of yellow banana peppers and a couple red banana peppers and diced them up as well.  Saute’d them in olive oil/butter, then added some homemade pesto sauce I had in the fridge.  To this I added some milk (maybe a couple of cups or so), I also mixed some (about a tablespoon) of corn starch with a couple tablespoons of milk and added this to the sauce.  I continued to heat the sauce, stirring constantly, until it thickened to my liking.   The butternut squash was made in slow boiling salt water for 3 -4 minutes, then added to a few tablespoons of the creamy pesto sauce.  Last – I topped the ravioli with parmesan cheese.

This was really yummy!  Just enough spicy to go along with the sweetness of the butternut squash.  MMMM MMM MMM!!

 

Oh, and for dessert – a piece of pear pie!

 

One response

What are you having for dinner?

