Remembering my Mom…and Her Homemade Chili

As the weather is turning chilly (can’t say cold, since here in texas it is still getting into the 70/80s and even 90s sometimes – during the day), my thoughts turned to chili.  My mom used to make homemade Chili Mac during weather like this.  I have been craving some of her chili, and missing her too (mom passed away in 2008), so I went in search and found my mom’s recipe in an old cookbook I have from her.  Made a nice big pot of chili, and packaged single servings to freeze for enjoying in the coming weeks.

I also made a homemade pear pie a few days ago.  That won’t be frozen.  I’m sure it will be gone by week’s end…

One response

What are you having for dinner?

