It’s been a while…

Okay, so I haven’t been the best about blogging my dinners lately.  Honestly, I haven’t been good about eating what I have at home either…. Part of the reason is because, believe it or not, I have eaten most (no not all), of what I had in the house (except for things like the 10# bag of rice – still working on that…)  But I am going to get myself back on track.

Labor Day weekend I went to Taylor Texas to visit my friend Lisa.  Took the pups with me.  We had a great time.  Salad, steak on the grill, and saute’d onions and mushrooms were on the menu for Sunday evening when I was there.  Thanks Lisa!

Most evenings I have been eating pretty simply,  a salad here, a burger from Five Guys there, a bowl of cereal (yep), you get the picture…

Tonight I decided to get creative again.  I opened some canned turkey breast (did you know that it smells a whole lot like canned tuna?), chopped up a bit of onion, green pepper and baby dill pickles, and mixed it together with some olive oil mayo.  I used some fresh greens from the farmers market, along with a bit of sunflower sprouts (these things are great! you have to try them sometime).  For dressing I used some  tomato vinegarette that I bought at a roadside stand on my way home from South Bend in July.   Put the turkey salad on top of the salad greens, added some croutons, and wala!  Dinner is served.

Sorry, no picture today, I was too hungry and dug right in!  🙂

What are you having for dinner?

