Margarita Chicken Anyone?

So tonight, I decided to try and make grilled chicken using some margarita mix as a base for the marinade.

I used 1/4 cup margarita mix; two garlic cloves-minced; 1/4 cup (or so) avocado oil; boneless/skinless chicken breast tenders (equivalent to 2 chicken breasts); and salt/pepper to taste. Put everything in a small ziploc baggie (the perfect size for this amount of chicken and marinade), and let it marinate for about 45 min to 1 hour.  While the chicken was marinading, I started a put of quinoa; took a generous slice out of a large onion, and prepped the remaining asparagus I had.  The onion I basted with avocado oil on both sides.  The asparagus I drizzled oil on it and wrapped it in a foil pouch for grilling.

I put everything on a hot oiled grill at the same time, closed the lid and let it cook for 3 minutes; then I turned the onion and chicken, took the asparagus off the grill, and closed the lid, allowing the chicken/onion to cook for another couple of minutes.   I chopped the grilled onion and tossed it with the cooked quinoa, sliced a tomatoe, and drizzled it with avocado oil.  Boy was it YUMMY!!! 

What are you having for dinner?

