Cranberry Daquiri Night…

Now that I have used up all the margariti mix, I have moved on to the cranberry daquiri mix… for dinner drinks, that is… I am also happy to announce that the asparagus is now gone – on to the other veggies I bought at the Farmers Market (FM) last weekend.

This evening I used up the rest of the margarita chicken I made last night (also had some of it with a salad for lunch today); grilled a zucchini and a couple thick slices of sweet onion, diced up a tomato, and made some more quinoa to come up with tonight’s dinner.

I sliced the zucchini and onion in thick slices, basted them with olive oil and seasoned them with Webster’s Grilling Spices. Once they were cooked, I cut them up and tossed them with the cooked quinoa and diced tomatoe.  After warming up the chicken a bit, I sliced it and topped the quinoa and vesggies with the chicken.

The cranberry daquiri was simply the daquiri mix, one shot rum and crushed ice. 

Boy am I full!!

What are you having for dinner?

