Catching up on the weeks dinners…

Well, Wednesday was another scorcher here in Houston.  Salad was on the menu for dinner, much like the salads on Monday and Tuesday.

Thursday I dropped by my neighbors and was invited to join them for dinner – Pizza was on the menu that night.  Thanks Mary and John!

Friday night I couldn’t decide what to do for dinner, my “willpower” for eating what I have in the house was slipping.  I called a friend to see what they were up to, but they weren’t up for doing anything.  That kept me on the straight and narrow.  I made pesto pasta with chopped roasted chicken, feta cheese, fresh tomatoes and parm./romano cheese.

Saturday night I had the urge for pizza (yes, again).  I ordered a pizza from Napoli’s Flying Pizza on Memorial Drive between Dairy Ashford and Eldridge Parkway.  It was yummy!

Sunday – tonight – I am back in the swing of things, making dinner at home with what I have in the house.  It was another scorcher today, and I didn’t feel like cooking anything, so salad it was.  Tonight’s salad was made with romaine lettuce, diced cucumber, fresh tomato, feta cheese and chilled roasted chicken.  Dressing was balsamic vinegar with lemon infused olive oil. With a glass of a nice white wine.  Dessert was a homemade no-bake “cheese cake” type of dessert made with marsicpone chesse, greek yogurt, lime juice, splenda and graham crackers.

What are you having for dinner?

