Artichoke Spinach Cheese Ravioli Anyone?

Last week I practiced making homemade pasta dough and various noodles.  Today, I took it up a notch and made homemade Artichoke Spinach Cheese Ravioli.  I used a recipe for artichoke spinach dip and modified it for the stuffing.  I also need to do a better job of getting the air bubbles out of the ravioli.  All in all, they turned out pretty good.

One thing that I realized, you cannot boil ravioli like you do noodles (rapid boiling water), they need a gentle boil, otherwise they fall apart.  Oh, and I rolled the dough a little bit too thin (#2 thin) next time I will leave the dough a bit thicker (#3).  Also, with the seasonings in the ravioli and using diced ham as well, I would not salt the water, or if I do, just a little (I over-salted it today)..
I topped the ravioli with diced ham, homemade basil/walnut pesto sauce, and of course, parmesan romano cheese.

What are you having for dinner?

