It’s All About the Grill

Today was triple digit heat in Houston.  Who wants to cook inside with kind of heat?  Refilled the propane grill tank, and away we go!

I also realized I needed to modify my rules (again).  Lettuce is now considered a “staple” so I can have salads as part of my well rounded dinners. With that, Tonight’s dinner started with a nice romaine lettuce salad with tomatoes and green onions, topped with the last of the vadelia onion poppyseed dressing.

 

 

I made roasted potatoes with onions and jalapeno peppers in an aluminum foil pouch.  I then grilled zucchini with garlic butter and veal cutlets that I brushed with olive oil and seasoned with a grilling spice mix for meat.

For dessert – fresh cherries (I couldn’t resist picking some up while at the store getting the lettuce… )

2 responses

What are you having for dinner?

