It’s “Fried”ay, a day early

Well, today’s theme turned out to be Fried Foods…

Fried green tomatoes, French fries, and refried black beans…

Good thing I 1) used grapeseed oil for the fried green tomatoes and 2) didn’t use much oil (grapeseed of course) at all in making the refried black beans.

The french fries were frozen leftovers from Five Guys Burgers.  If you haven’t tried this, you need to.  FGB always gives you a whole lot of french fries, so much that I can usually only eat maybe 1/2 of what they give me.  I hate throwing them away.  So I brown bag them home with me, put the brown bag of fries in a plastic bag, mark it, and put it in the freezer.  When I want to use them I just put them on a cookie sheet and pop them in a 450* (F) oven for about 15 minutes. (I like my FF crispy…)

Is it redundant to eat fried green tomatoes with ketchup??

What are you having for dinner?

