Freezer Inventory

This morning I cleaned out and organized the freezer. Some of the things I found in the freezer in the house (I have another freezer in the garage):

FRUITS:

Bananas – I see banana bread, or muffin baking in the near future.
Cranberries
Rhubarb
Pears
Peaches
Pineapple – I saw a yummy recipe for saute’d pineapple dessert on the web the other day, this is going to be used soon! – Oh, and I have a pineapple pastry from a friend that I need to make. Speaking of which….
Papaya
Lemon zest
Lemon juice
Orange zest

BREAD/PASTRY RELATED ITEMS:

Homemade pastry for the above said pineapple pastry.
Homemade pumpkin nut bread – and it is still good!
Homemade banana muffins (2) – had one for breakfast today.
Phylo Dough
Yeast

MEATS:

Sausages
Beef Tips
Veal
Boneless Porkchops
Bacon, and more bacon…
Homemade spicy breakfast sausage

DAIRY:
Colby Cheese
Provalone Cheese
Homemade Strawberry Frozen Yogurt

VEGGIES:
Spinach, and more spinach
Swiss Chard
Butternut squash
Ginger Root
There were other veggies, but they weren’t in very good shape and were sent to the compost heap…

OTHER – MISCELLANEOUS:

Small candles – I heard somewhere the candles burn slower when they are frozen – they sure do!  I forgot I had them in there!!
Vodka spiked lemon juice…  🙂

Tomorrow – organization and inventory of the pantry…

What are you having for dinner?

